I DON’T LIKE TO MOAN AND GROAN BUT I AM AND WILL LOL   Leave a comment


(THE LEGS ARE STILL SEXY AS IS THE REST OF THE MAN!)
 
 
In the 80s when I made the decision to live alone I knew then, and still know now that,  it was a smart decision for me to have made BUT I can see why people would want a spouse, room-mate, partner whatever name you want to give them when you are old and sick! It would be nice to have someone wait on you hand and foot, be there at your beck and call, give you a hug WHEN want you want them but then when you are feeling better they don’t leave!!!!  I just found out something else to do with some of my money when I win the powerball–keep a ‘caretaker’ on retainer!!!
 
I have had a rough 10 days and it still isn’t over–I started having ‘symptoms’ on Thursday the 26th and was flat out sleeping 15-16 hours a day on the 1st–and I plan on staying in bed all this weekend–I’m sneezing, sniffling, coughing, sore throat, shivering, shaking, cold–wasn’t hungry for 2 days!!!! And turned down sex yesterday!!! You know I am sick. Don’t know what the doctor will do but I am going to see him Tuesday– I did speak to him last week and he said to drink plenty of fluids and get a lot of rest–ain’t helping!!!!
 
And, of course, going to the theatre and eating out the other night didn’t help!
 

I hate being sick–it is just not MY style!!! :O)

 

For those who asked I will be returning to writing the 7 decades series in April–I just needed a break from the past! :O)

Posted March 9, 2013 by greatmartin in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

