A WEEK IN MY WORLD   Leave a comment

 

At the age of 78 I have everything I want in life–well not a car with car insurance paid for a year but–a roof over my head–clothes on my back–food in my stomach– friends–sweets–Mother Nature–going to movies–reviewing Broadway theatre touring companies–writing reviews-loving thoughts coming my way 24/7–considering how I abused my body with food, booze, smoking and sex I have no complaints about my health even with the problems I do have.

A week of lunch one day at Cafe Vicoa movie on Los Olas–seeing “Chicago” at the Broward Performing Arts Center in Fort Lauderdale or “The Book of Mormon” at the Arsht Center in Miami–a snack at Subway-relaxing, talking to neighbors, getting sun and reading the paper at The Point, driving along the ocean , walking along the riverfront, a homemade ice cream cone at Kilwins, a sandwich and a slice of cheesecake at The Cheesecake Factory, having fun shopping at the Dollar Tree Store and food shopping at Winn-Dixie–helping others when and how I can–sharing laughs and, sometimes, tears but always having company when wanted and/or needed and being alone if choosing to be.

I have had a fascinating up and down life and for the past decade an almost perfect. Now I am looking forward to my 20th Leap Year Birthday party with friends from all over celebrating with me.

In the first picture is a pillow made for me and in the second about ‘give me some chocolate’ is a sweat shirt I wear in the winter and get a lot of remarks for–it’s a good life folks!

******************************************************************

GreatMartin2003@yahoo.com

Posted September 14, 2013 by greatmartin in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

