DINNER TIME–ROOM FOR 1 MORE AT TABLE   Leave a comment

 

DINNER MENU

ROMAINE LETTUCE, CHOPPED ONION AND CUT TOMATOES
TOSSED WITH  POMPANO ORIGINAL CANOLA OIL AND EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL PLUS A HOMEMADE WINE VINEGAR WITH SPECIAL SPICES AND HERBS THAT I MAKE EVERY MONTH.

ROSSI PASTA PARSLEY GARLIC FETTUCCINI TOSSED WITH ARTICHOKE SAUCE, SHREDDED MOZZARELLA AND SHREDDED CHEDDAR CHEESES

COFFEE WITH MAIN COURSE

A HOMEMADE PEACH SMOOTHIE

(Only thing missing is carrot cake for dessert!)

This past Christmas Mary (&ILCs) sent me a present of various pastas and 2 jars of sauce–she probably just fainted hearing I didn’t eat it all the day after I received it.

It is no secret that I LOVE food–I love cooking it, shopping for it and eating it! Having been a server I love to go out to restaurants to eat. I plan all and any events around food before during or after. Of all the foods I have there are only 2 I don’t like and they are oyster plant and tofu. Regarding the latter I spent a year preparing every which way and it always tasted like cardboard!

Yes I eat frozen Sara Lee cake and I don’t trust anyone who will let it defrost first. I have nothing good to say about frozen pizza but I eat it! I’ve heard rumors that people allow chocolate to melt in their mouth!! Only crazy people do that, right? I heard people wait for food to cool off before they eat it, is that true? OMG! There are even people who eat 1 M&M or 1 nut at a time! Who is responsible for teaching such ridiculous things?

I know some people (not mentioning names Allen) who won’t eat shrimp if they have their tails on–I’ll eat the tails! That same person won’t eat BBQ ribs because of the bones! And wings? Don’t even think of it!!!

Back in the days when I dated and/or fell in love it was usually with someone who didn’t clean their plate leaving food over—for me! If they said, “I can’t eat another thing,” I would suggest we get married!!! I have never been so full that I couldn’t eat another piece of carrot cake even if I just finished eating a whole cake. Yes I can eat a whole cake and, maybe, some ice cream with it.

Did I mention my weight problems? Let’s not go there–maybe some other time! Now back to my dinner before the pasta and coffee gets cold while the salad and smoothie gets warm.

Posted January 30, 2014 by greatmartin in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

