THE PERFECT DAY   Leave a comment

FUNCLICK1220141007185900_1

(ALLEN ON LEFT AND ME ON RIGHT DOING PUBLICITY FOR “ANNIE”)

There is pure joy coming into an unexpected perfect day and this was one of them.

I slept in a little later than usual, got up, did my usual look in the mirror and saying out loud, “You’re okay Martin!” and getting that smile on my face.

Had orange juice and coffee then checked my emails and posted a couple of blogs plus making a few draft posts to get ahead.

Around one o’clock, looking outside, I decided to take two of the many magazines piled up on my table and go seat outside and do some reading.

I wish I could describe the feeling that engulfed me when I walked out of the building towards the water. The warmth of the sun seemed to wrap around me while a breeze kept it from being too hot. My legs didn’t hurt, I didn’t have a care in the world and life just seemed to be glorious.

I sat on the bench and started to read one of the magazines but I couldn’t concentrate as the combination of the sun, the breeze, the blue water and sky, the large green tree and just the feeling of peace seemed top ask me to relax and just look around.

In addition to relaxing and looking around I took my camera and did a short video so that I would remember this day. This is the video–this is the day.

No matter what may happen this day, the rest of this month, the rest of 2014, I know I will carry this perfect day, Sunday, October 19, 2014, with me until the next perfect day comes a long and I know it will!

Posted October 20, 2014 by greatmartin in personal life

Leave a Reply

