SPRING IS AROUND THE CORNER–HANG IN THERE   2 comments



I don’t care what the calendar says because as far as I am concerned it is SPRING!! This happens to me every year–I walk into the Dollar Tree in January and there are the displays of planters, bags of soil and hundreds and hundreds of seed packets selling 4 for a Dollar! I approach the rack telling myself I will only get 4 and I won‘t get vegetables because of the disaster the last year and the first thing I pick up are a packet of radish seeds BUT it does say ’good for container growing’! And then a few here and a few there and before I know it I have 16 packets of seeds!!

Between the last post and this I think you have a pretty good idea that I love to grow things!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UYpgctRKNTQ&feature=youtu.be

In this slideshow–mainly because the pictures aren’t clear but wait until the flowers grow!–are, in the following order:

#1 Gladiolas, Bachelor Button, Petunias, Cosmos and California Poppy (to be planted this weekend.)

#2 Sweet William      #3 Forget Me Not        #4 Wildflower mix and Rose Queen

#5 Snapdragon          #6 Cosmos                    #7 Cosmos and Forget Me Not

#8 Radishes, Basil, Chives, Oregano, Cilantro, Parsley, Sage, Thyme, Dill, etc.

Posted March 5, 2015 by greatmartin in PLANTS

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “SPRING IS AROUND THE CORNER–HANG IN THERE

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ha ha, tell that to poor Hannah, she fell through a sinkhole in the yard and ended up waist deep in icy water today while playing in the snow, yes darlin’ that’s snow in Memphis in March. Good thing it was her and not me because she’s tall. I’d have been swimming. As it was, Jonathan had to fish her out

  2. unfortunately I do not have green thumbs…..I cant even grow parsley LOL

Leave a Reply

