THE PUBLIC THEATRE SALUTE TO “ACL”   1 comment

(This photo taken of me in front of the Shubert Theatre at the performance when “A Chorus Line” became the longest running show on Broadway!)

THE well earned salute this past week at the Public Theatre!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqqjJFHV5qY

It is no secret to anyone who knows me that my all time favorite musical is “A Chorus Line”. I have seen it 101 times on stage in cities such as New York, Memphis, Dallas, Atlanta, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Sunrise, St. Louis just to name a few.

I came across the above YouTube video and all I could think was that I wish I was there.

The closest you can come to seeing the stage show on tape is seeing the documentary “Every Little Step” which followed the auditions for the 2006 revival. Please DO NOT SEE the Hollywood version from stage to film as it is probably one of the worst adaptations of a Broadway show to film.

For more information regarding “A Chorus Line” I suggest you search the extensive past posts I have written about the show or go to wikipedia for its history.

Posted April 18, 2015 by greatmartin in Uncategorized

One response to “THE PUBLIC THEATRE SALUTE TO “ACL”

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The picture didn’t show up but the link to the video did. I’ll get there eventually. ;P

Leave a Reply

