I AM EXHAUSTED!   1 comment

If I didn’t know better I would think I am getting old!! All I did was go to the orthopedic doctor today and then to IHOP to have a stack of Rooty Tooty Fruity Strawberry pancakes (I have to have fresh fruit every day!)

Doc said 4 more weeks of keeping the leg straight out and then I will have to go to rehab.

I told him I have been very tired, disoriented, unable to sleep, no energy, etc.,–said it was probably the painkillers I was taking in addition to the other 8 medicines I am taking.

I am going to cut back to 1 painkiller for the day, before going to sleep, and see if that helps.

Still haven’t gotten the wheelchair from Medicare–lucky I was able to borrow the one from Christine.

I am tired–and a lousy patient–hate being sick! ARGH!

Posted June 8, 2015 by greatmartin in HEALTH

Tagged with

One response to “I AM EXHAUSTED!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh dear Martin, methinks you’ve earned more strawberry pancakes…..as for rehab……mmmmm hugs and get well wishes….

Leave a Reply

