SWEET TOMATOES–RESTAURANT REVIEW–FORT LAUDERDALE   Leave a comment


As much as I love discovering new restaurants there are always a few that I enjoy going to every once in awhile and one of those are the Sweet Tomatoes chain. The first time I went there I thought I would be eating healthy–WRONG!!! They have so many good things, each waiting to undermine any diet you might be on!

Just by looking at these photos in the slideshow you could gain a couple of pounds!! Oh yes they have several salads–all loaded with dressings and/or sauces. The photos from #2 to # 7 show the variety of muffins, cakes, pastas, flavored pizza like flatbreads and then #8 and #9 show just some of their soups–all delicious–all full of fats and sodium but oh so good like New England clam chowder with bacon, corn chowder, roasted vegetable soup, ratatouille, a good hearty chili, just to name a few .

And then the desserts: soft vanilla, chocolate and swirl ice cream, carrot cake (!), lava chocolate cake, strawberry mousse, tapioca and, yes, fresh fruits! Well at least I have gotten out of the habit of taking a chocolate brownie muffin on the way out! And all this for only $8.50!

It seems most times I go there are when I see a movie at one of the Regal theatres as the Sweet Tomatoes restaurants are always in the same shopping centers.

In 2008 I had my 18th Leap Year birthday party there!

SWEET TOMATOES SLIDESHOW

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wqny00qpAw0&feature=youtu.be

Posted November 9, 2015 by greatmartin in RESTAURANTS

Leave a Reply

